Interview with author Annie Edmonds

What inspired you to become a writer?

I just had to write to get all the stories I had in my head out. It’s just something I’ve always done.

What genre of writing do you do and why?

My genre is romance and right now it’s Erotic Romance, I think because it’s so exciting, the research is fascinating. The more I do the more I get into it. I have these characters that I can either write as a normal love story. Or I can add some spice, kink, BDSM and kick the story up a few notches. I love it. 

What are the titles of your books and a brief description of each one?

My first published book is called Second Chances Sammy’s story. It’s about a Jersey girl who’s abusive husband dies and its two years later and her friends get her to come to Florida to find herself again. 
What she doesn’t realize is her sneaky friends have been telling this very handsome architect millionaire all about her for the last two years. Oh and this millionaire is also part owner in a club called Desire, its a members only BDSM club. 
So when Samantha arrives Jake Monroe is waiting for her. A love affair ensues, he slowly teaches her all about the world of Dominant and submissive.  
And then the drama starts as his ex-girlfriend wants him back and is willing to do anything to get her out of the picture. The book is a full story, no cliff hangers in my books. 
The characters in Sammy’s story are the characters I will write about as the series progresses. 

Where are your books available?

Second Chances Sammy’s story is available at Amazon,
 B&n, 
Kobo:
And Smashwords.com,
What are you currently working on?
Currently I’m writing Mike Sloan’s story. It takes off right where Sammy’s story ended. I love this story. And if all goes well it should be done and ready to publish no later than the end of July. 
What writers inspire you?
Live and love inspire me to write. I am in love with my husband of almost thirty. I put the love I have for him into the characters and do my best to make the sexy scenes as real as they can be. 
What is the biggest thing you have learnt whilst self publishing?
The biggest thing I learned was to get help with editing. It cost a lot of money to get your books edited. And for me my first book would have cost as much as 1,500.00. I just didn’t have the money so I did it myself. That was a huge mistake. Writers just cannot see all the mistakes. So after I published I had to get an editor and go back in to fix a lot of grammar and spelling errors. I still think that we missed some but the book is so much better than it was. My Mom keeps reminding me that even Fifty shades had error’s. 
What advice would you give other writers?
Edit, get an editor, find a great friend that’s willing to be brutally honest with you. Or I have seen beta readers. I am going to find some for Erotic Romance and see if they will read my next book before I publish. These are people that are unbiased and will tell you the truth about your books.
Where can people find you on the internet?
Twitter, @aedmondsauthor  
http://www.aedmonds315.wordpress.com is my Sex w/Annie blog, come follow my weekly Sexy Sunday post. I write to help singles/couples find their sexy side once again. 
Leave a Reply

